Testimonials


Thank you for everything. I had a great time in this hotel. From Kanna Koumoto - Best Brisbane Accommodation better than hotel or motel

"Our five night stay at Kirkland House was absolutely fabulous! Our hosts Stu and Rachel were so warm and welcoming going over and beyond the call to make our stay enjoyable!

The housekeeping was impeccable and the bed was beyond comfy! Thanks Rachel for your delicious baked surprises and for accommodating Gluten Free!"

Paul and Carol Saviskas from Hilo, Hawaii 6th October 2014


"Thank you so much, we really enjoyed our stay. Lovely rooms; a very generous breaky and friendly host - Thank you Stu and Rachel for the biscuits- YUM!"

Peter and Rachelle Holloway from Maitland, NSW August 2014


"We had a great stay and a warm welcome and comfortable sleep. Thank you Stu and Rachel!"

Alex and Janine from Frankfurt, Germany August 2014


"I had a lovely stay- thank you for making me feel welcome!"

Frank Bongiorno, Canberra 12 July 2014


"Kirkland House great place to stay. Firstly very important: Everything is so clean and fresh and done every day. Bed comfortable. Stu and Rachel very thoughtful. Handy to things and shops you might want. Enjoyed our stay."

ALAN and ILMA from NSW 7 th July 2014


"Beautiful home, Lovely bed. Great stay! Thanks for having us!"

Matt & Jasmine from Evans Head 29th June 2014


"Chose this place from reviews on Tripadvisor; very glad I did. Nice quiet location friendly reception. Well situated for town and local amenities, and very good value for money."

Brian from London June 2014 Trip advisor guest


"Excellent B&B, Very well presented and extremely comfortable."

Bill from Auora. Jun 2014


"Clean Comfortable and great for a One night stop over."

Geoff Hazell June 2014


"Home Sweet Home,Your hosts Stuart and Rachel work extremely hard bringing you exception value. Well located if driving or using bus service. Free WiFi too. I highly recommend Kirkland House B&B in Brisbane on your next visit. Awesome place, awesome people. A unique touch of Tim Tams you will find in your fridge, Oh what a treat. I've been deciding whether a biscuit or a chocolate. Oooo what do I think such a hard decision (Lol) I guess they are biscuits, Australians love their Tim Tams. What a sweet deal. Thank U Thank U"

Anonymous Canada June 2014


"Thank you for making our stay at Kirkland House and very happy and memorable one. Our room was really nice and the work you put in every day was really appreciated. Our breakfast was fresh and tasty every day and the wine and biscuits were a bonus."

Margaret & Bob Low June 2014


"Absolutely Beautiful in every way. Thank You will come again Thank you. God Bless."

Annette from South Australia May 2014


"Staff were very welcoming and went out of their way to help us know the area."

Many thanks Lousie and Mike March 2014


"Fabulous! After a full on day @ a conference, all you want is to go home and chill out! Kirkland House is the next best thing, well appointed, clean and generous breaky, tea coffee - even Tim Tams!."

Maureen Johnson from Sunshine Coast Queensland March 2014


"Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us. Everything was very nice and close to shops and restaurants. Breakfast was superb. If possible we will be back."

John and Nelly February 2014


"Great home away from home. Friendly guests and everything I need."

G Knight from Mission Beach Qld Feb 2014


"Very comfortable and clean. Continental Breakfast in our rooms suits aus perfectly and was one of the reasons we chose Kirkland House."

Shiela and Andy from UK Jan 2014


"Thank you so much for your hopitality. We enjoyed staying here! Clean, quiet and close to downtown!"

Anonymous U.S.A November 2013


"Thank you for a lovely stay. Not far away we also found La Linea Cafe with good coffee and food. Best place we have stayed at in our 6 years of visting Brisbane. Well Done Stuart and Rachel!."

Patsy &Fritz from Tinderbox Tasmania Sept 2013


"Thank you Stu and staff for ensuring my needs are met. This is a lovely quiet and restful home and I would recommend it to anyone."

Rhonda from Elimbah Qld August 2013


"Excellent location. Most comfortable bed for an accommodation. Im not a cafe person and appreciated well stocked "Breakfast" fridge and small touch box of tissues and light on at night. I'll be back."

A.K. Melbourne August 2013


"The best bed I have ever used!!! Free WiFi I Love It!! The last night in Queensland, and I love this night*:) happy."

Vera and Charlie from China August 2013


"Thank you Kirkland House a really lovely place to stay! The room had all I needed, the bed was incredibly comfortable and great breakfast selection. Close to everything and the manager, Stu, was fantastic. I will be back."

Roxy Newton, Coffs Harbour NSW August 2013


"An excellent choice, Good location, near transit. Very Clean. Lots of choice for breakfast in own room or deck. AC is very much appreciated."

Janet May 2013


"I loved my room, so clean and everything anyone needs while away from home."

Marie Talbot from South Adelaide S.A May 2013


"Great Friendly atmosphere. Very welcoming Beautiful room and great service - loved staying here! C Pownall from Central Queensland."

April 2013


"Great Friendly atmosphere, Very welcoming Anonymous."

April 2013


"Really enjoyed our overnight stay in Kirkland House. Everything was top rate. Thank you very much."

R & S Daniel April 2013


"A restful 3 days. Love the bed."

Michael and Rebecca Tasmania March 2013


"Your accommodation are as so good as your welcoming. Stu's attentions are very apreciable. Its very dispodal. Thank you."

Alain and Agnes from 'La Reunion', France - 6 Jan 2013


"Very good welcoming from Stu, Thanks Stu!!! Bedrooms gorgeous, breakfast great. All was wonderful for our two nights here."

Sandra and Christophe from LA REUNION, France - 6 Jan 2013


"Walking into the room is like entering a tandis! It is spacious, comfortable & meticulously clean. I enjoyed my stay."

Doug Lee from Canberra, ACT - 5 Jan 2013


"Very comfortable bed & pillows. Quiet at night. Well provided for breakfast. Overall very good."

JNH, unknownVIC - 4 Jan 2013


"Dear Stu, Thank you for the friendly welcome. The room was very nicely furnished, clean and tidy. Plenty for breakfast. We hadn't go back for holidays, we would have liked to stay longer than just for a night Very nice place."

Heike + Dominik from Germany - 3 Jan 2013


"Thoroughly recommended. Stuart + staff make you feel welcome + it is very convenient to Greenslopes Hospital. It felt like a 'Home Away from Home'."

Sherena from Hervey Bay, QLD - 2 Jan 2013


"Excellent stay. Room had everything we needed and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was more than enough and nothing was too much trouble for Stu. Cannot thank everyone enough for making our stay in Brisbane perfect!"

Ann and Harry Whiley from Worcester, U.K. - 1 Jan 2013


"Lovely accommodation. Rooms very classy and clean. Enjoyed the fresh food & drinks for breakfast. Definetly recommend. Balcony terrific."

Liz + Ian from Loughlin Essendon, VIC & Chris + Rob from Pingiaro Willamstown, VIC - 2 Dec 2012


"JUST PERFECT FOR OUR 1 NIGHT FLY-IN / FLY-OUT. No need to change a single thing Stu. We will definitely be coming back."

David & Suz Ritson from Hobart, TAS - 1 Dec 2012


"Remote does not worked but fixed. Otherwise room very clean, neats tidy well equipped and a quiet location. Would come again."

June Davis from Perth, WA - 14 Sep 2012


"Very welcoming. Comfortable. Spotlessly clean. Homely. Friendly. Convenient."

Your happy guest, unknown - 13 Sep 2012


"No time but loved my stay. Felt like home. Sorry but had spiet a little red wine on the bedspread. If necessary, I'm prepared to pay for extra cleaning costs - It's not too visible but will need at least a wash. V.V. sorry."

Carol from QLD - 12 Sep 2012


"To Stu very sorry, had a bit of a nose bleed during the night. Thank you for urgent help."

Terry, unknown - 11 Sep 2012


"Lovely fresh and clean, good location, very comfortable. Will come again."

Owen and Mary from Bundaberg - 10 Sep 2012


"Thank you for the lovely room & such a comfortable bed. Spotless and clean. I will certainly recommend Kirkland House to my friends."

Mauren, Perth WA - 9 Sep 2012


"We were happy from the minute we walked though the front door! The room was great and the breakfast well thought out. We liked that sheets, towels, etc. Were good quality and everywhere fresh & clean. Stu was very friendly & welcoming. We'd stay again. * Mattress was very comfy but thought we should mention that the base creaks a bit. Don't include on your sites - LOVE."

Mark and Di., England - 8 Sep 2012


"Awesome breakfast, we even got rice milk! Room + bathroom always clean + neatly presented. Nice & comfy bed too. Thanks for everything ;)"

Sarah + Wakas from Sydney & Scotland - 7 Sep 2012


"Good value, good location, good good breakfast, good room and helpful hosts. My first choice next time I'm in Brisbane."

Bruce Hurley from Lake Entrance, VIC - 6 Sep 2012


"A delightful room, just what I needed and very conveniently located. Kirkland House was very easy to get to and had some lovely personel touches that just helped me to relax and a have a good nights sleep befare a busy day. I will certainly come again."

Sue from Warrnambool, VIC - 5 Sep 2012


"I found this location very convenient and safe in terms of moving around. Good thing about this accommodation is being in front of a school which adds extra bit of safety and organised movement. Liked the stick sonrel of security personel during night and my fridge way well supplied all and tiny."

Ram, unknown - 4 Sep 2012


"Thank you for a pleasant stay."

Andrew, unknown - 3 Sep 2012


"Thank you STU fro making us welcome. Enjoyed another stay - will come again."

Karen + Ron, Lake Macquaire, NSW - 2 Sep 2012


"Hi. We had a great stay here. Very comfortable accommodation and of course the housekeeping does a good job!! Thanks a lot Stu. Loved our time out at Kirkland. In mindsight, we wish we were closer to the city as we are without wheels but communication was great. God bless."

Rajesh & Jo from India - 1 Sep 2012


"Wonderful Queensland accommodation, with very comfortable bed. Would recommend Bed and Breakfast Brisbane Kirkland House B&B to anybody who are visiting Brisbane. Thanks for a great stay."

Malcolm and Karen Thomas, Low Fell U.K. - 22 Jul 2012


"We really enjoyed our short stay at Bed and Breakfast Brisbane Kirkland House B&B. Stu made us feel very welcome. The room was beautiful with everything supplied for breakfast. Very convenient location as well."

Paul and Amber from Innisfail, Queensland - 21 Jul 2012


"Thank you friendly and helpful. Room was beautiful decorated, clean with well stocked fridge, and good breakfast. Good location, easy to find. Will be recommending to others travelling to Brisbane."

Phil and Rachel from Wales U.K. - 20 Jul 2012


"Thank you very much it was very nice here at Brisbane Kirkland House Bed and Breakfast."

Federica from Italy - 19 Jul 2012


"Thank you we enjoyed the room and the breakfast. It is very nice at Brisbane Kirkland House."

J. Humbert from Germany - 18 Jul 2012


"A lovely B&B full of charm and character, Old World Queensland house but with modern furniture and bathrooms. Would definitely stay here again, nothing to complain about either. Very Clean Bed and Breakfast to stay and good continental breakfast."

Vik from Townsville, Queensland - 17 Jul 2012


"Another excellent stay at Bed and Breakfast Brisbane Kirkland House B&B. Extremely clean and comfortable. See you next time in Brisbane."

Gillan Enfield from U.K. - 16 Jul 2012


"Found Brisbane bed and breakfast Kirkland House B&B to be thoroughly clean. Well presented Breakfast and will be back in the future."

Jason Mumford from Hobart, Tasmania - 15 Jul 2012


"What a lovely, Homely Brisbane Bed and Breakfast Kirkland House B&B is. Thank you so much for making our stay in Brisbane special. It has made this part of the Honeymoon memorable and your advice and tips on the locality of restaurants and the incredibly easy transportation into the CBD Brisbane have been a great help. Our room was full of character, very well decorated and clean indeed and we especially enjoyed our fresh breakfasts each morning."

Mr and Mrs Ashman from Blackpool, UK - 14 Jul 2012


"We had a nice and comfortable stay at Bed and Breakfast Brisbane Kirkland House B&B. We arrived a bit early from Melbourne Australia and the House keeping at Brisbane Kirkland House was kind enough to pre-pare our room by Midday. Thank you very much! "

Timo - 13 Jul 2012


"Our first B&B is Australia and you have set the bar high for the rest. Having preparations for breakfast already in the room allows the early risers amoung us to raid the well-stocked fridge (in our room) and head out after breakfast."

David and Karen from Cananda - 12 Jul 2012


"Bed and Breakfast Kirkland House B&B Brisbane is well located- very close to transport and other facilities. It has the most comprehensive continental breakfast that we have experienced. With its own external door and mini dining area in your room, it is very private."

Errol and Sue from Perth, Western Australia - 11 Jul 2012


"A tranquil haven excellent location, wonderful facilities and welcome. Thank you bed and breakfast Brisbane Kirkland House ! You can’t ask for more."

Steve and Karen, VIC - 10 Jul 2012


"What a great place to stay at Bed and Breakfast Kirkland House B&B ! I needed somewhere close to the place where I was training in Coorparoo. Just a short stroll. And I was there. The hospitality was great and the room was first rate. So much so I will be recommending Brisbane Kirkland house to the training facility I have been attending for future trainees to stay."

>T. Duffy from Gympie, Queensland - 9 Jul 2012


"Thank you for your kindness. Bed and Breakfast Brisbane Kirkland House B&B is a nice house and very clean. Thank you Stu also for a ride in your MG (OMG)."

A. Petrofsky - 8 Jul 2012


"Nice Kirkland House Brisbane, nice breakfast, nice Stu. Sweet like home."

Lucy Shanghai from China - 7 Jul 2012


"We appreciated the efforts Bed and Breakfast Brisbane made to guarantee an exceptional holiday for us. We will miss the beautiful Southbank and wonderful transportation system. You anticipated our every need. Thank you! "

The Matthews from Lake Macquarie, NSW - 6 Jul 2012


"Lovely comfortable Place, very convenient, will definitely recommend Bed and Breakfast Kirkland House B&B (The sheets are wonderful)."

Jill and Allen from USA - 5 Jul 2012


"Enjoyed my stay at Bed and Breakfast Kirkland House. Everything I wanted was provided. A home from home. Easy access to Brisbane Centre – 5 minutes by bus. I would stay here whenever I visit Brisbane in the future. Clean, private and very comfortable mattress on bed."

Carol from Jersey, Channel Islands - 4 Jul 2012


"Great room. Clean and comfortable breakfast in the room excellent. Bed and breakfast Kirkland House B&B position couldn’t be better, easy to get into Brisbane city and near shops and restaurants. Lovely friendly welcome. High recommend this B&B. Thank you."

Eilene M. from Eynsham Ox, U.K - 3 Jul 2012


"Dear Stuart. Thank you so much for a fabulous stay! Great to meet you and see you next time."

Connie from NSW - 2 Jul 2012


"Thank you for having me stay and for your wonderful hospitality that Bed and Breakfast Kirkland House B&B gives."

R. Smith from Charters Towers, Queensland, Australia - 1 Jul 2012


"Clean stay was enjoyable, would love to come again next time we are in QLD. Thanks to all."

J.C Cullingtham from NSW - 25 May 2011


"Kirkland house was the best way for me to start my adventure in OZ! the room was beautiful, very clean and extremely comfortable. The staff are extremeley welcoming and helpful. I will definitly be back and will spread the word of this gem of place."

Lorna from Liverpool, UK - 24 May 2011


"Great location, only 15 min by bus to the city. Room and bathroom clean, breakfast geuerous and good. Owner was very friendly. Thanks! "

Deborah & Guillawme from Switzerland - 23 May 2011


"Lovely place, If we need to stay in Brisbane again we'll stay here."

Jenny + jamie from Coffs Harbow - 22 May 2011


"Our room was clean and inviting, very nice. Cool accommodation and breakfast. God bless."

Louise - 21 May 2011


"Hello Stu, We are on our way back to Holland. Room was great, and clean! Thanx!."

Anna & Deia - 20 May 2011


"Very Clean, tidy and very comfortable bed. Would def reccomend."

R.Stokes from Molloolabah QLD + Rachel From Calounda QLD - 19 May 2011


"Best stay in QLD - Looking forward to coming back really soon.."

FGioogio and Andrea from Italy- 18 May 2011


"Thank you for you exellent accommodation, friendly service and peporal help in the accommodation needs. The breakfast is great and attention to detail very much appreciated. Would look to stay again in the future."

Moryl Standing from Noosa, QLD - 17 May 2011


"Stu, Just wanted to say a big thank you for a wonderful stay. I am gutted to be leaving. Thanks for putting up with all my questions, especially when you had finished a long day at work. Keep doing what you do here, its wonderful!! Good luck and don;t work too hard!."

Lorna - 16 May 2011


"Stu and the team provide an excellent homestay accommdation, there is a taste of living like a Queenslander in this home, attention to detail is fantastic.."

P. Redfein from N.Z. - 15 May 2011


"Very comofortable + Clean, access to eataries + transport, nice brekkie. Thanks Stu."

hinda, Y, Mark, H - 14 May 2011


"Clean...quality "Country style" accomodation in the city! a rare comodity indeed! Thank you."

Terry and Barb from Bundaberg QLD - 13 May 2011


"Kirkland house far exceeded our expectations! our room was beautiful, our stay was very enjoyable! we would recommend this lovely place to everyone, thank you!."

jess & Lan from Oxfordshire, UK - 12 May 2011


"Exellent stay, Lovely continental breakfast, thoughtful variety of food. Very clean place and lovely furnishings! Will come back again. Thanks!."

Ameya Morn - 11 May 2011


"It was lovely to stay here. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was very generous, Everything was neat & clean, Thanks.."

John & Jenny from Gympie QLD - 10 May 2011


"We had the most wonderful stay at Kirkland House! the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast provided in our room each day was terrific! the housekeeping staff were also very attentive! The location couldn't have been more convenient for us, with our friends staying just around the corner. The busway was only a 5 mins walk away which meant that we were in the Brisbane CBD within 10 mins! we will definitley remember Kirkland House for our next visit to Brisbane! ."

Georgina & Tim from Sydney, NSW - 9 May 2011


"Dear friends, living in Kirkland house B&B is a plearure experience. The room here is very cozy, lovely and equipped with everything you need for stay. The location as well, very convenient, just a few mins walk from the bus station, where you can go to the city or everywhere else for fun, to explore!!! We highly recommend you to stay in Kirkland B&B."

Friends from China - 8 May 2011


"Dear Stu, Thanks for the lovely accommodation!"

Allice + wayne - 7 May 2011


"Thank you for the beautiful, peaceful room and services provided. Great accommodation in the heart of Brisbane."

V.and A.Armitage from Maryborugh QLD - 6 May 2011


"Thanks Rachel + Stu, I really enjoyed my stay at your beautiful B&B. Clean, comfortable and wonderfully peaceful."

Jenni from near Ballina, NSW - 5 May 2011


"Thank You! This place was great + very friendly host. Would love to come back some day."

Wonge Park from Melbourne - 4 May 2011


"We are so happy that we could spend a great time in here. Owners are frienldy, room is always tidy, location is quiet and comfortable. We want to come back here next time, Thank you so much."

Miyuk from Japan - 3 May 2011


"Dear Stu, Thank you for your hospitality. we had a nice stay at the kirkland house! we left early this morning. We have a long journey in front of us. All the best to you! ."

Christopher from Green rm - 2 May 2011


"The room and facilities were excellent. Wish we were staying longer. Sorry about the car alarm going off at 4 in the morning."

Jacque from Gladstone, QLD - 1 May 2011


"Very nice, feels like home. Great Bed. Would definitely recommend."

Vicky and Col from onD Bar, NSW - 22 April 2011


"Very lovely place, we felt very welcome. Loved iT!."

Joe and Claudia, Germany - 21 April 2011


"Very much happy with the value of money I received during short stay here. Nice and clean in every aspect. Building is full of character and the renovated bathroom is great. That is true also for the service. Thanks Stu and Kirkland House Crew. I'll see you again."

Hans Mostafi from Sydney - 20 April 2011


"Thank you - very clean and comfortable room - spot less. Very welcoming host - good value for money."

Vince and Pam C. from Sydney - 19 April 2011


"Extremely clean and comfortable accommodation as they describe on the website. First time at a B&B and we will definately be back ! Thanks Stu."

Tracy and Darryl, QLD - 18 April 2011


"At first look, I thought we were in the wrong place. But once we saw the room, we were pleasantly surprised. With easy access to shops, church and malls, and so near the city, the homey atmosphere makes it so relaxing. I would come back again."

Armad from Melbourne, VIC - 17 April 2011


"Delightful. Excellent Service."

Linda and Steve from New Zealand - 16 April 2011


"Dear Stu and Staff. Thank you for a lovely, clean and tidy place and your work you did for."

Pieter and Heila from Beaumont Hills, NSW - 15 April 2011


"We have enjoyed our stay at Kirkland House. The quiet and relaxed atmosphere of the house and area have essentially grown on us. The service, we found to be best, very good and have no complaints. Should we visit Brisbane again, we would love to stay a while."

Rodges and Wendy Herriott, Ashburton, NZ - 14 April 2011


"Hi Stu. I very much enjoyed my stay. Im sure I'll find a reason to stop by one night !! I had a great stay. The room and service was lovely ! "

Emily from Toowoomba, QLD - 13 April 2011


"Thanks for the extra TimTams Stu !."

Nick, QLD - 12 April 2011


"We had a wonderful stay at Kirkland House. Will strongly recommend. Room was neat and clean. Great free breakfast."

Deena from Sydney, NSW - 11 April 2011


"Our stay had a homely feeling. It was extremely clean and well presented. Great selection for continental breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to the others."

D. Shanahan, SA - 10 April 2011


"This place is amazing. Very clean, tidy and well thought out. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast very tasty, especially the fruit loaf ! Maybe helpful to provide a landline service in the future as we had no phone. So it made it a little difficult when trying to book a taxi. Overall brilliant. We have really enjoyed our stay here ;)."

Rebbecca and Catherine from Leicestershire, UK - 09 April 2011


"Dear Stuart. What a great B&B - we will certanly recommend you to our friends. Very comfortable bed and all other comforts. Good luck with your B & B future."

Jan & Roni, QLD - 08 April 2011


"Thank you Stuart. A very comfortable stay."

Maopi + James, QLD - 07 April 2011


"A1 PLUS ALL ROUND. Excellent food, great decor, very clean and tidy rooms. Lovely furnished deck for tea with biscuits. Nice hot showers."

Bob Canton from Sunnybank, QLD - 06 April 2011


"Well restored character house. Clean room with ensuite + hospitable host. Enjoyed tea on veranda. Also close to cafes."

Andy from Auckland, NEW ZEALAND - 05 April 2011


"Paul plus I both would like to say Thank-you for a wonderful room stylish comfortable and convinient. We will chose Kirkland House on our next visit to Brisbane and definitely refer it to others."

Paul and Patsy Gakowski from Mackay, QLD - 04 April 2011


"Thanks for everything. We have had a wonderful stay. Thanks again. Looking forward to coming back and staying. Thanks."

Karl and Jaz from Tauranga, NEW ZEALAND - 03 April 2011


"Hi Stu ! It's been great staying here. Will deffo put the write up on www.tripadvisor.com.au ! Been nice to meet you - top bloke !! Ps. Keys are in the room."

Andy and Kelly from UK - 02 April 2011


"Chambre d'hote propre agréable ,le propriétaire disponible internet sur place petit déjeuner complet."

Linette from Creil, FRANCE - 01 April 2011


"Thank you for a very comfortable night at Kirkland House. This is an excellent property and great value too."

John from Melbourne, VIC - 11 Mar 2011


"Thank you very much for our stay here at Kirkland House. We had a enjoyable time. The room was very clean and nicely decorated and breakfast at our room was good. Overall very happy with everything."

Rob and Emma, QLD - 10 Mar 2011


"Thanks for a wonderful stay in once of the nicest B&B's we have visited worldwide. Almost too comfortable! We will recommend Kirkland and advise a car is a plus. Great breakfast too."

Damien and Ash from Auckland, NZ - 9 Mar 2011


"Could not have had a better stay manager and stuff and the room was great. If given the chance we would stay here again "

Christine and Ross from PT, Macquaire, NSW - 8 Mar 2011


"I loved how your Internet booking was a breeze. Service was amazing and the room was great. I felt relaxed and enjoyed my stay. I will be back. Also loved the hospitality. PS. Recommend this to people who are looking for a relaxed weekend."

Jasmine from Goodna, QLD - 7 Mar 2011


"Thank you Stu for your friendly welcome. And for having everything just right! We enjoyed our stay - very clean and very comfortable. We will be back."

Karen and Ron from Lake Macquire, NSW - 6 Mar 2011


"Very clean, comfortable, well organized & welcoming. Thank you."

Barrie & Lyndell Sloconbe from East Ballina, NSW - 5 Mar 2011


"Hi Stu, I am home safely although got home in the middle of the night to a break in but there you go bad things happens. I enjoyed staying at Kirkland House. I liked being private and quiet amongst intense workshop activity so all going well. Will see you next year."

Sue. C. from NZ - 4 Mar 2011


"Can't say enought good things about our stay at Kirkland House. Accommodations are thoroughly comfortable, thoughtfully laid-out, and aesthetically pleasing. Owner was extremely pleasant. Good luck with your establishment in the future."

Charles & Debbie Davidson, Clevland, Ohio, USA - 3 Mar 2011


"What a beautiful home you have, full of character + warmth. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable - especially the Tim Tams!"

Steve & Sue from Bellmere, QLD - 2 Mar 2011


"Stu from Kirkland House truely makes you feel welcome plus like a true guest, not just another traveller. The rooms are incredibly comfy. Cant wait to stay again."

Renee from Sydney, NSW - 1 Mar 2011


"I've never felt more welcome at home away from home. Awesome house, awesome Stu, thanks again, cya again."

Edward T. Marston, Langdons Hill, VIC - 28 Feb 2011


"Lovely friendly clean welcoming - Thank you."

A.B., Toomoomba, QLD - 27 Feb 2011


"First impression was the friendly welcome. Comfortable bed. Well presented room. Well recommended. I'll be back."

Gordon M. Plumpton, AFCC National Committee, Sydney, NSW - 26 Feb 2011


"Impecable ! The attention to detail is evident everywhere you look - from the Egyptian cotton sheets on the bed to the TimTams in the fridge ! A piece of paradise in downtown Coorparoo. Loved it ! Thank you Stu and team."

Nikki from Broadbeach Waters, Gold Coast, QLD - 25 Feb 2011


"Love the place, love the Stu."

D. McGinlay from Pt Frederick, NSW - 24 Feb 2011


"Five star Bed and Breakfast ! Found myself referring to Kirkland House as home. Beautiful room! Comfy bed! Close to everything! Thank you so much Stu! We'll be back!"

Joy Greatorex from The Central Coast, NSW - 23 Feb 2011


"Thanks Stu. I really had a wonderful stay. Kind Regards."

Jules from Highbury, WA - 22 Feb 2011


"Comfortable, cosy and welcoming. Enjoyed our stay."

Edward Hinder from Tewkesbury, TAS - 21 Feb 2011


"We enjoyed our stay at the B&B and found Stu and the staff most helpful, and close to the shops and restaurants in the area."

Ian and Pat Armstrong from Edmonton, QLD - 20 Feb 2011


"The room is beautiful and has all the facilities. We would come again to this great Bed & Breakfast in Brisbane for sure. It is clean and it does not have carpet, which is great ! Thank you."

Elvira and Ma. Elizabeth, Mother and Daughter from Venezuela - 19 Feb 2011


"Hey Stu, Many thanks for a lovely stay. Will be back for another holiday in Brisbane. Loved the room, very comfortable and luxury feeling. P.S where do I get those hot sheets from? Kirkland House is awesome, 100% recommended."

Michelle, NZ - 5 FEB 2011


"Lovely people, really best value accommodation as I looked and checked all around before I came to them. Beautiful room, clean, tidy, relaxing. Thanks"

Roy A. Parker, Hartley SA - 29 JAN 2011


"Hey Stu, I had the best sleep on the trip at your Bed and Breakfast. I really enjoyed staying there. Location is great, close to everything for someone who comes to Brisbane just for couple of days on business purposes. Thank you."

Jasmine Corrigan, Eagle Grove IA USA - 24 DEC 2010


"Hi. This was really an incredible surprise for me when I got to KirklandHouse B&B. I could not believe how much I liked my room. I stayed only for 2 weeks visiting my family, but really trully enjoyed my time. I loved your continental breakfast, very genarous and gorgeous room. Be back for sure next year. Keep it that way."

Marcus from Germany, Seubersdorf - 6 NOV 2010


"Many thanks to the owners of this wonderful accommodation. I came there after a long trip from Europe and they helped me out with everything, even had my fridge stocked up at no extra cost with tim tams, selection of fruits, water, juices. Really appriciated what you did for me. Regards,"

Dreux, Creteil in France - 17 OCT 2010


"I come to stay at Kirkland House because they are located close to Greenslopes Private Hospital. My mother was having an operation and it was a huge relief to find such nice, cheap and comfortable place to stay close by. Many thanks for everything."

Jane Gladstone, Sydney NSW - 21 SEP 2010


"I came to visit Brisbane for a week. I found them over the internet and was really nicely surprised about the place. Great bed, great sheets, lcd tv in a room and air conditioning, thank goodness. Lovely people and housekeeping on 5 stars hotel's standard. Appreciated."

Arcadia Romero from Canada, Toronto - 4 JUL 2010


"We stayed at Kirkland House for business in Brisbane every few weeks for the last 3 years. Best accommodation in the CBD area. We've been in a few others but no standard like this anywhere else like Kirkland House and excellent price including free generous continental breakfast as well as good wireless internet reception with Optus Wireless at KH. Continuous standard maintained at all times."

Jerry and Anne, Sunshine Coast QLD - 9 JUN 2010


"Stu and K.H., Thanks for having me in your beautiful B&B. Its very warm and welcoming and hope I get the chance to drop by again soon. Take care,"

Danielle from Ray White Real Estate, Tannum Sands QLD - 5 MAY 2010


"I came to Australia to visit my family. I stayed at Kirkland House because I found them on internet google website. Very comfortable place to stay. I recommend this place to everyone. Actually better than they describe on their website with lots of facilities. Mostly when I travel I book with The Mariott but there is no comparision to Kirkland House. I have to say that it was a good decision to go with them for my stay."

Ben Young Director City Cuts Hair Salons Baker St London and Victoria Sts, London U.K. - 29 APRIL 2010


"Dear Stu and Elaine, Just a short note & thank you for your hospitality and the personal, detailed touches you both added to my stay at Kirkland House. Tim Tams, selection of magazines, massive continental breakfast and the cleanliness of the whole room. Many thanks for greatly assisting of my stay. Keep up the good work you do. Regards."

Evan M. - 20 NOV 2009


"Thanks Stu, You have a lovely place and we had nice time. Thanks for the hospitality.. Regards."

Brett & Na - 16 SEP 2009


"Stuart, Thank you for being so wonderful. We've totally enjoyed our stay. We have referred our stay here to our course instructor to pass on to others. Take care."

Lesley & Lee - 29 AUG 2009


"We came to Brisbane in Christmas Time in 2009 to visit our family, but my daughter's house was full. We needed to find cheap accommodation close to Greenslopes QLD Motor Inn. My daughter lives close by and it was very handy to have Stu and Rachel accommodating to our needs. We now come to Kirkland House regulary. Many thanks and kisses."

Nancy and Ron Colbern, Melbourne VIC - 23 DEC 2009


 

Visit us soon and you may find your testimonial here ! ! !

The owners - 25 FEB 2011